Skip to content

Find the book you are interested in

Our slogan is – Theory and practice in installations

Ośrodek Informacji ,,Technika instalacyjna w budownictwie”
02-674 Warszawa, ul. Marynarska 14,

room no 307

kom.: 601-231-235 ; 603-975-098


The authors for the publication in the Instal receive 70points according to the list of magazines and peer-reviewed materials from international conferences of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education / attachment to the announcement of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education dated           /  5 January  2024r. pos. 29929/.


okl 6

The basic subject matter present in each issue:

District heating and heating

Ventilation and air conditioning

Water and wastewater installations and networks

The journal has been published on a monthly basis since 1983 – each month, a single issue of Instal is released, with No. 7-8 for July-August as a combined issue, totaling 11 issues per year. INSTAL is a scientific and technical journal listed in the Polish Ministry of Education and Science’s list of journals (awarding 100 points for authors). Articles undergo a review process, and requirements for authors are detailed under the “Information for Authors” section on the INSTAL tab. It is available in both print (basic version) identified by ISSN 1640-8160 and electronic versions marked with e-ISSN 2956-6738. All scientific articles with DOI identifiers are freely accessible on our website under “Open Access”. Articles from previous years are accessible in our archive for a fee – please contact for further information.

INSTAL scope includes:

  • Installations and networks: district heating, heating, ventilation, air conditioning, refrigeration, water supply, sewage, gas in multi-family and single-family housing, public utilities, and industrial buildings.
  • Pool installations.
  • Fire protection installations.
  • Technical installations: compressed air, steam, industrial gases, medical gases.
  • Rainwater and gray water installations.
  • Renewable energy sources, heat recovery, heat pumps, photovoltaic panels, fuel cells, hydrogen/ammonia, biogas/biomethane.
  • Sources of heat, electricity, and cooling, including cogeneration and trigeneration, atomic energy.
  • Environmental issues, including waste disposal, air protection, wastewater treatment.
  • Water quality in installations, corrosion of installations, protection against corrosion, new materials, health aspects.
  • Drinking water quality, including acquisition, treatment, transmission (networks, connections, installations), health safety of water.
  • Technologies for installation, inspection, repair, and renovation of various types of installations and networks, trenchless technologies, tools, equipment, materials.
  • Standardization issues – new PN, EN, ISO standards (information, discussion).
  • Quality matters, certification, technical approvals.
  • Legal information (based on the Official Journal of Laws and Official Gazettes).
  • New domestic and foreign publications.
  • Information about fairs, conferences, symposiums, training courses (dates, programmes, detailed reports).

Aims of INSTAL

INSTAL is targeted towards scientists, designers, and engineers involved in the operation of various types of installations. The journal’s objective is to facilitate the exchange of knowledge in the fields listed above between researchers and practitioners, fostering a reciprocal flow of insights from practitioners to academia and vice versa.

INSTAL is indexed in the following databases:

– international: CrossRef (all scientific articles are marked with DOI identifiers, , enabling free access to their content),;

– Polish: BazTech, IndexCopernicus , POLONA (for electronic versions).


Both paper and electronic versions of the journal are archived by the National Library.


INSTAL is available by subscription – for print orders, visit the “Orders” tab, and for single copies, please send orders to


We also encourage advertising requests – the price list and order form can be found in the “Advertising” section. We only accept advertisements aligned with the thematic scope of the journal. Advertisements are not placed alongside scientific articles marked with DOI identifiers, except for advertisements related to fairs, conferences, symposia, or other events, as well as books and guides.